Tuesday, 6 October 2009

EU Clears Extension Of Italian Government Bank Support Plan

Tue, Oct 6 2009, 10:33 GMT
http://www.djnewswires.com/eu

EU Clears Extension Of Italian Government Bank Support Plan

BRUSSELS -(Dow Jones)- The European Commission Tuesday approved extending the Italian government's scheme for supporting banks until the end of 2009.

The plan, which was modified in February, complies with E.U. rules, the commission said.

-By Matthew Dalton, Dow Jones Newswires; +32 2 741 1487; matthew.dalton@dowjones.com

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=ayP1X7kVnr7MWhQ1SnmXpA%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

October 06, 2009 06:33 ET (10:33 GMT)


Copyright 2009 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

ECB Ordonez: Euro-Zone Econ Stabilizing, Rates Appropriate


Tue, Oct 6 2009, 10:34 GMT
http://www.djnewswires.com/eu

ECB Ordonez: Euro-Zone Econ Stabilizing, Rates Appropriate

MADRID -(Dow Jones)- The euro-zone economy is stabilizing after its worst recession in decades and interest rates are at an "appropriate" level, European Central Bank Governing Council member Miguel Angel Fernandez Ordonez said Tuesday.

Speaking in the Spanish parliament, Fernandez Ordonez said the recovery of the euro-zone economy will be slow and "not without difficulty."

-By Jonathan House, Dow Jones Newswires; +34 619 93 39 52; jonathan.house@dowjones.com

Click here to go to Dow Jones NewsPlus, a web front page of today's most important business and market news, analysis and commentary: http://www.djnewsplus.com/access/al?rnd=ayP1X7kVnr7MWhQ1SnmXpA%3D%3D. You can use this link on the day this article is published and the following day.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

October 06, 2009 06:34 ET (10:34 GMT)


Copyright 2009 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

No comments:

Post a comment